Board of Trustees

About the Board
The International School of Texas, a private school, is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization governed by a Board of Trustees. Our board members volunteer their time and contribute resources to the school. They receive no pay and do not gain monetarily or otherwise from any aspect of the school.

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the strategic oversight of the school including business and financial matters, short-term and long-term planning, fundraising and policy support.

The board is composed of 7-12 members.

Monique Threadgill, Chair
Dean Leipsner, Vice Chair
Brian Prewitt, Secretary
Josh Avigael, Treasurer
Chad Anson, Trustee
Jason Bach, Trustee
Jen Cohen, Trustee
John Lakkis, Trustee
Tim Reilly, Ex-Officio Trustee
Gina Vetro, Trustee
Brian Yacktman, Trustee
Nicole Yacktman, Trustee

The Board of Trustees meets monthly. The Board has several committees, which include Finance, Policies, Fundraising and Marketing.

Upcoming Open House!

Wednesday, July 19th @ 9:30 am

Click here to RSVP or call (512) 351-3403

Register for Summer Camp Today!

Click here to sign up

IST Trailblazer Speaker Series: William Kamkwamba

This is IST!

This is IST!

Today we celebrate Nelson Mandela International Day. Help us commemorate one of our IST Trailblazers by sharing this post! Let's spread his message to take action and inspire change.

How will your family take action this summer? Tag us at International School of Texas #ISTTakesAction to share your summer stories!


"It is in your hands to create a better world for all who live in it."
-Nelson Mandela
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

School may be out but summer camps are keeping our campus full of laughter and smiling faces! Take a look at our recent campers having a blast with Learning Fun 101 - Engineering & Robotics - South Austin. Next week we are delighted to welcome TexARTS to IST for our performing arts camp! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Join us Wednesday, July 19th @ 9:30 am for our Summer Open House and Information Session!

4402 Hudson Bend Rd, Austin, TX 78734 (512) 351.3403
RSVP today by visiting or email

Classes are reaching capacity with limited placements available.

Providing high-quality international education to children from Early Childhood, age 2-3, through 5th grade. Also offering 3 day and 1/2 day option for Early Childhood.

Join us and you'll see why This is IST!
Brain Friendly Learning. Spanish and Mandarin. Music. Healthy Eating. Inquiry/STEM Lab. Transportation Available.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Oh the places you'll go!
-Texas, Singapore, Estonia, Finland, Germany, England and more!

Thank you to all of our families who have participated in our summer writing challenge.

Take a look at the postcards from our traveling trailblazers!
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

International School of Texas added a new photo. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Contact Info

International School of Texas
4402 Hudson Bend
Austin, TX 78734
Map: Google Map
Phone: (512) 351-3403
Fax: (512) 364-0277